David G. Woodcock

College Station, TX

Clara Driscoll Award

Named in honor of Clara Driscoll Sevier, the Savior of the Alamo, this award recognizes an individual or organization with long-term dedication to the preservation of a community or property.

Previous winners: Cleo Lemonte “Montie” Goodin (2013); Clovis and Maryann Heimsath (2012); Joe and Lanna Duncan (2011); Salem and Ruth Abraham (2010); Martha, Bebe and Mary Fenstermaker (2008); Concordia Heritage Association and the West Texas Community Supervision and Corrections Department (2008); Sue Morris Lazara and Jan Hamilton (2007); Southwest School of Art and Craft (2007); George and Cynthia Mitchell (2006); Joe Beal and Lower Colorado River Authority (2005); City of Dallas Parks and Recreation Department (2005); Historic Fort Worth and Jerre Tracy (2005); Dodge Jones Foundation (2003); Bill Johnson (2002); Historic Eugene Clark Library Complex in Lockhart (2002); Galveston Historical Foundation (2001); John and Jane Barnhill (2001); Gay Ratliff (2001); Mathews Elementary School in Austin (2000); San Antonio Conservation Society (2000); Russell and Roxanne Boothe (1999); Texas Trailblazer Preservation Association and Patricia Smith Prather (1999); The Mamie McFaddin Ward Heritage Foundation (1999); Historic Restoration, Inc. (1999); Catherine Roberts (1998); Clay County Historical Society (1998); The Bedford School Restoration (1998); Barbara Hesse Odum (1998); Bennett Miller (1997); Fort Worth/Tarrant County Partnership (1997); Aztec of Albany (1996); Daughters of the Republic of Texas, Oran Milo Roberts Chapter (1996); Westphalia Historical Society, Inc. (1995); Operation Restoration, Inc. (1994); The Friends of Fort Davis National Historic Site (1993); Galveston Historical Foundation (1992); Black Dallas Remembered (1992); Old Blanco County Courthouse Preservation Society (1991); I-CARE (1990); Historic Preservation Council for Tarrant County (1989); “Old Red” in Galveston (1989).